When an account is canceled, we will stop serving new pages. Still, we will recache any existing pages for 30 days.
There are two reasons for an account to be canceled:
- The account cancelation was requested by you, as shown here;
- Account was automatically canceled due to unpaid invoices.
When an invoice is not paid, we send several messages to the email address used to log in and any other emails registered with us associated with that account. In those emails, you will find a button to pay your invoice.
You can also log in to your Dashboard and complete your payment or add a new payment method.
If your account has been canceled due to unpaid invoices, completing the payment will reactivate the account automatically. If you have completed the payment and your account is still not active, please reach out to us.